Skip to product information
1 of 6

Virtua Fighter Arcade Sega Saturn OST Swirl Vinyl

Virtua Fighter Arcade Sega Saturn OST Swirl Vinyl

Regular price $54.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $54.99 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Features original arcade and SEGA Saturn soundtracks
  • Completely remastered for vinyl
  • Includes new, 6-page interview with series creator Yu Suzuki
  • Liner notes feature original renders from the SEGA AM2 development team
  • Full-color gatefold with OBI
  • LITA exclusive orange marble
  • Officially licensed SEGA Music. ©SEGA. All rights reserved

Ready? The year is 1993, and SEGA AM2, the team known for releasing Virtua Racing the year prior, is about to unleash three-dimensional fury upon your local arcade. Virtua Fighter, the world’s first fighting game presented entirely in 3D, was about to revolutionize arcades worldwide.

The game, directed by AM2 founder and series creator Yu Suzuki, featured eight iconic characters, never-before-seen 3D perspectives, and groundbreaking arcade action. The game was soon ported to the Sega Saturn, and its initial success launched a franchise now decades in the making.

Nearly 30 years later, the iconic soundtrack to that first game, composed by Takayuki Nakamura and Takenobu Mitsuyoshi, is now available on vinyl. Nakamura-san first composed the music for the Model 1 arcade release, and Mitsuyoshi-san later arranged and diversified the music for the Sega Saturn release.

Experience the game’s iconic soundtrack—with character themes and iconic sound effects—across two LPs, with large format artwork, and newly remastered sound.

View full details